Blue Origin calls off 1st New Shepard rocket launch since 2022 failure due to ‘ground system issue’

Blue Origin’s first mission in more than 15 months was officially delayed on Monday (Dec. 18) after a last-minute scrub.

Blue Origin‘s New Shepard suborbital vehicle was originally supposed to lift off as early as 9:30 a.m. EST (1430 GMT or 8:30 a.m. EST) on Monday. Following a one-hour delay due to cold temperatures at the company’s West Texas site, however, Blue Origin announced a scrub on X, formerly known as Twitter.