How to watch ‘Doctor Who’ anniversary special ‘The Giggle’

‘Doctor Who: The Giggle’: Key information

 Airs at 6:30pm GMT, 1:30pm EST and 10:30am PST on Saturday, December 9
 UK: Watch for FREE on BBC One and BBC iPlayer
• Away from home: Use a VPN such as ExpressVPN to watch your usual service from anywhere
• US, Canada and Australia: Disney Plus has the rights to stream “Doctor Who: The Giggle” internationally

It’s been too brief.

After just three adventures back in the TARDIS, the last of the “Doctor Who” 60th anniversary specials will see David Tennant’s Doctor regenerating for a second time. Before the show ushers in the all-new Ncuti Gatwa era, however, the famous Time Lord will have to face a very old foe in “The Giggle.”