How to watch ‘Doctor Who’ Christmas special: Stream ‘The Church on Ruby Road’ from anywhere

‘Doctor Who: The Church on Ruby Road’: Key information

 Airs at 5:55pm GMT, 12:55pm EST and 9:55am PST on Christmas Day
 UK: Watch for FREE on BBC One and BBC iPlayer
• Away from home: Use a VPN such as ExpressVPN to watch your usual service from anywhere
• US, Canada and Australia: Disney Plus has the rights to stream “Doctor Who: The Church on Ruby Road” internationally

We saw much more of Ncuti Gatwa’s new Doctor than we were expecting in the last of the “Doctor Who” 60th anniversary episodes. Now, after that unexpected bi-generation in “The Giggle,” the 15th incarnation of the Time Lord is making his full debut in this year’s “Doctor Who” Christmas special.

This article will tell you everything you need to know to watch “Doctor Who: The Church on Ruby Road” FOR FREE on BBC iPlayer in the UK. In case you’re going to be away from home on Christmas Day, we also explain how you can use a VPN, such as ExpressVPN, to stream “Doctor Who” via your usual service from abroad.