Watch live as private Cygnus cargo craft leaves the ISS on Dec. 22

A robotic cargo ship will depart from the space station on Friday (Dec. 22), and you can watch the action for free.

Northrop Grumman’s uncrewed Cygnus NG-19 spacecraft should undock from the International Space Station (ISS) at 8:05 a.m. EST (1305 GMT) on Friday. You can watch coverage here at Space.com, via NASA Television, starting at 7:45 a.m. EST (1245 GMT).